Equality and Inclusion Delivery Group Membership 2020-2021


Co-chairs of the Equality and Inclusion Delivery Group- Professor Louise Bryant and Professor Iyiola Solanke
Director of HR Service and Organisational Change- Linda Mortimer-Pine
Head of Equality and Inclusion- Shelagh Prosser
Chair of Inclusion Learning and Teaching Development Working Group– Paul Taylor
Chair of the Student Experience and Success Steering Group– Anne Tallontire
Professional Services- Ruth Buller
Head of Student Support- Chris Warrington
Organisational Development and Professional Learning- Caroline Ackroyd, Robert Adams
Head of Educational Engagement- Louise Banahene
Senior representative of Facilities Directorate- Ian Robertson
Senior representative of IT Directorate- Dave Golding, Stacey Forman
Senior representative from the Communications team- Gillian Neild
Dean of the Doctoral College- Luke Windsor
Director of People and Quality, Leeds University Union- Antonia Frezza
Head of Research Development – Lisa Hill
Equality and Diversity Officer, Leeds University Union- Laila Fletcher

Staff Networks chairs (1 to attend from each):

Leeds 11 -Iyiola Solanke, Theresa Munyombwe
LGBT+ – Ian Holdsworth, Emily Towler, Anja Komatar
Mental Health and Disability- TBC
Muslim Staff – Sharif Patel, Ghazala Mir
Women at Leeds- Rachael Muers, Fiona Gill, Gillian Neild
Chronic Pain and Fatigue Network – Kirsten Thompson, Clare Coleman

Trade Union representatives (1 to attend from each):

Unite- John Chesledine or Amy Jennings
Unison- Lucinda Walker, Daniel Rosenzweig or Ceilan Hunter-Green
UCU- Lorraine Youds

Faculty Equality and Inclusion representatives (1 to attend from each):

Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures- Kate Nash
Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences- Vania Dimitrova
Faculty of Environment- Martin Zebracki, Catherine Roberts, David Williams, Kate Pangbourne, Helena Brown
Faculty of Biological Sciences- TBC
Faculty of Social Sciences- Kerri Woods
Leeds University Business School- Kate Hardy
Faculty of Medicine and Health- Louise Bryant

In Attendance 

Equality and Inclusion Delivery Group Secretary – Daisy Forster
Equality & Inclusion Unit- Sarah Ward, Claire Owen, Laura York, Steph Amor, Catherine Long.
Equality and Inclusion Project Officer for Leeds University Business School- Shereen Robinson